Munich Conference on QST 2023

20 June 2023 - 23 June 2023

Save the date! Our annual conference brings together the MCQST community with international scientists for ideas exchange on the latest research in QST.

Address / Location

AllgäuSternHotel - Sonthofen

Buchfinkenweg 2



Show Map

Hide Map

Munich Conference on Quantum Science and Technology 2023

The Munich Conference on Quantum Science and Technology 2023 (MCQST2023) brings together the MCQST scientific community from all career-stages with international guests in academia and industry to strengthen the exchange of ideas, learn about innovative research, and discuss the latest advancements in all fields of quantum science and technology.

Scientific exchange is a cornerstone of a researcher’s life and lies at the heart of our growing community. For the fifth edition of the conference, we are revisiting last year's location, Sonthofen – the southernmost town in Germany, nestled in the foothills of the Alps. The mission of MCQST2022 is to engage our community with selected guests who are leaders in their field, create networking opportunities, and strengthen the international QST community on all career levels.

MCQST 2023 covers all areas of quantum science, such as Quantum Information Theory, Quantum Simulation, Quantum Computing, Quantum Communication, Quantum Metrology and Sensing, Quantum Matter, and Explorative Directions (bridging quantum science and technology with high-energy physics, quantum gravity, cosmology, or quantum chemistry).

Confirmed Speakers

Annabelle Bohrdt | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Martin Brandt | Technical University of Munich

Guido Burkard | University of Konstanz

Eugene Demler | ETH Zürich

Sophia Economou | Virginia Tech

Kirill Fedorov | Walther Meißner Institute

Stefan Filipp | Technical University of Munich

Ania Jayich | UC Santa Barbara

Xinyu Luo | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Frank Ortmann | Technical University of Munich

Natalia Perkins | University of Minnesota

Philipp Preiss | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Lisa Randall | Harvard University

Irfan Siddiqi | UC Berkeley

Jonathan Simon | Stanford Unversity

Michael Walter | Ruhr University Bochum

Amanda Young | Technical University of Munich

Details & Registration on the conference website.

Accept privacy?

Accept privacy?

Scroll to top