Conference Agenda

The Munich Conference on Quantum Science and Technology 2022 brings together the Munich quantum community with international invited guests in academia and industry for three days of talks and a poster session. Join hundreds of guests from around the world in the beautiful Bavarian Alps from July 4-6, 2022 to exchange ideas, learn about innovative research, and discuss the latest advancements in all fields of quantum science and technology.

The mission of MCQST2022 is to engage our community with selected guests who are leaders in their field, create networking opportunities, and strengthen the international QST community on all career levels. MCQST2022 is organized by the Cluster of Excellence Munich Center for Quantum Science and Technology (MCQST), and features the latest research across all areas of quantum science in academia and industry: Quantum Information Theory, Quantum Simulation, Quantum Computing, Quantum Communication, Quantum Metrology and Sensing, Quantum Matter, and Explorative Directions.

Questions? Please contact us at

All times are in Central European Summer Time (CEST).

The agenda will be published in June. Watch this page for further updates!

Confirmed Speakers

Christian Back | Technical University of Munich

Sebastian Blatt | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Angela Capel Cuevas | University of Tübingen

Eugenia Colafranceschi | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München & University of Nottingham

Zohreh Davoudi | University of Maryland

Dave DeMille | Yale University

Stephan Dürr | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Dmitri Efetov | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Steffen Glaser | Technical University of Munich

Timon Hilker | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Marc Janoschek | Paul Scherrer Institut

Natalie Klco | California Institute of Technology

Johannes Knolle | Technical University of Munich

Tim Langen | University of Stuttgart

Kristel Michielsen | Forschungszentrum Jülich

Thomas Monz | Alpine Quantum Technologies, University of Innsbruck

Christine Muschik | Perimeter Institute

Janis Nötzel | Technical University of Munich

Martin Plenio | Ulm University

Menno Poot | Technical University of Munich

Andreas Reiserer | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Björn Sbierski | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Senthil Todadri | Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Tim van Leent | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Michael Wolf | Technical University of Munich

MCQST 2022 Committees

Program Committee

The MCQST 2022 program is established by the Executive Committee of MCQST.

Research units coordinators

  • Monika Aidelsburger | LMU Munich
  • Mari Carmen Bañuls | MPI of Quantum Optics
  • Immanuel Bloch | LMU Munich & MPI of Quantum Optics
  • Ignacio Cirac | MPI of Quantum Optics & TU Munich
  • Jonathan Finley | TU Munich
  • Steffen Glaser | TU Munich
  • Rudolf Gross | Walther-Meißner-Institute & TU Munich
  • Wolfgang Heckl | Deutsches Museum
  • Christian Pfleiderer | TU Munich
  • Gerhard Rempe | MPI of Quantum Optics
  • Ulrich Schollwöck | LMU Munich
  • Simone Warzel | TU Munich
  • Eva Weig | TU Munich
  • Harald Weinfurter | LMU Munich
  • Michael Wolf | TU Munich

Junior Group Representatives

  • Menno Poot | TU Munich
  • Richard Schmidt | MPI of Quantum Optics

Postdoc Representatives

  • Jasmin Meinecke | MPI of Quantum Optics

PhD Representatives

  • Vjosa Blakaj | TU Munich
  • Jiří Guth Jarkovský | MPI of Quantum Optics

Local Organizers

The digital MCQST 2022 conference is organized by the MCQST Office .

  • Christoph Hohmann | Media Design
  • Claudia Leonhardt | Support Programs and Events
  • Ian Stewart | Outreach, Support Programs, and Diversity
  • Joris Thiel | Events
  • Brigitte Voß | Accounting
  • Tatjana Wilk | General Manager

Accept privacy?

Scroll to top