4 - 6 July 2022

Munich Conference on QST

Munich Conference on QST 2022

The Munich Conference on Quantum Science and Technology 2022 brings together the Munich quantum community with international invited guests in academia and industry for three days of talks and poster sessions. Join hundreds of guests from around the world in the beautiful Bavarian Alps from July 4-6, 2022 to exchange ideas, learn about innovative research, and discuss the latest advancements in all fields of quantum science and technology.

The mission of MCQST2022 is to engage our community with selected guests who are leaders in their field, create networking opportunities, and strengthen the international QST community on all career levels. MCQST2022 is organized by the Cluster of Excellence Munich Center for Quantum Science and Technology (MCQST), and features the latest research across all areas of quantum science in academia and industry: Quantum Information Theory, Quantum Simulation, Quantum Computing, Quantum Communication, Quantum Metrology and Sensing, Quantum Matter, and Explorative Directions (bridging quantum science and technology with high-energy physics, quantum gravity, cosmology, or quantum chemistry).

JOIN the #MCQST2022 experience!

Click here for more info about registration

Scientific talks


Invited speakers present the latest research advancements in all areas of quantum science and technology.



Poster walls will be available for you to share your latest reasearch in two poster sessions.

Enter poster information in your registration. The deadline to submit poster information is June 17.



Discover the latest in quantum research at the beautiful AllgäuSternHotel in the Bavarian Alps.

Confirmed Speakers

Christian Back | Technical University of Munich

Sebastian Blatt | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Angela Capel Cuevas | University of Tübingen

Eugenia Colafranceschi | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München & University of Nottingham

Zohreh Davoudi | University of Maryland

Christian Degen | ETH Zürich

Dave DeMille | Yale University

Stephan Dürr | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Dmitri Efetov | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Steffen Glaser | Technical University of Munich

Timon Hilker | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Marc Janoschek | Paul Scherrer Institut

Natalie Klco | California Institute of Technology

Johannes Knolle | Technical University of Munich

Tim Langen | University of Stuttgart

Kristel Michielsen | Forschungszentrum Jülich

Thomas Monz | Alpine Quantum Technologies, University of Innsbruck

Christine Muschik | Perimeter Institute

Janis Nötzel | Technical University of Munich

Martin Plenio | Ulm University

Menno Poot | Technical University of Munich

Andreas Reiserer | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Björn Sbierski | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Senthil Todadri | Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Tim van Leent | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Michael Wolf | Technical University of Munich

Our technical partner for the conference is Plazz AG: https://polario.app/de/

Accept privacy?

Scroll to top