20 - 23 June 2023

Munich Conference on Quantum Science and Technology

MCQST 2023 - Reaching New Quantum Heights

The Munich Conference on Quantum Science and Technology 2023 (MCQST 2023) brings together the Munich quantum community with international invited guests in academia and industry for three days of talks and poster sessions. Join hundreds of guests from around the world in the beautiful Bavarian Alps on 20-23 June 2023 to exchange ideas, learn about innovative research, and discuss the latest advancements in all fields of quantum science and technology.

The mission of MCQST2023 is to engage our community with selected guests who are leaders in their field, create networking opportunities, and strengthen the international QST community on all career levels. MCQST2023 is organized by the Cluster of Excellence Munich Center for Quantum Science and Technology (MCQST), and features the latest research across all areas of quantum science in academia and industry: Quantum Information Theory, Quantum Simulation, Quantum Computing, Quantum Communication, Quantum Metrology and Sensing, Quantum Matter, and Explorative Directions (bridging quantum science and technology with high-energy physics, quantum gravity, cosmology, or quantum chemistry).

The IMPRS-QST summer school preludes the MCQST 2023 conference. PhD students arrive in Sonthofen on 19 June 2023 to hold their annual summer retreat. Starting Tuesday evening, the IMPRS-QST students join the MCQST 2023 conference.

MCQST 2023

Watch the MCQST2023 scientific talks on Youtube!

Scientific talks


Invited speakers present the latest research advancements in all areas of quantum science and technology.



MCQST 2023 will host two separate poster sessions to foster scientific exchange. Poster prizes will also be awarded.

Poster Format: A0 - 84.1 x 118.9 cm, portrait.



Discover the latest in quantum research at the beautiful AllgäuSternHotel in the Bavarian Alps.

Invited Speakers

Annabelle Bohrdt | Universität Regensburg

Martin Brandt | Technical University of Munich

Harry Buhrman | University of Amsterdam

Guido Burkard | University of Konstanz

Anna Buschmeyer | Deutschen Jugendinstitut e.V.

Lídia del Rio | Squids

Eugene Demler | ETH Zürich

Georgi Dvali | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Sophia Economou | Virginia Tech

Kirill Fedorov | Walther Meißner Institute

Stefan Filipp | Walther Meißner Institute

Elizabeth Goldschmidt | University of Ilinois Urbana-Champaign

David Gross | University of Cologne

Jad C. Halimeh | LMU München

Ania Bleszynski Jayich | UC Santa Barbara

Barbara Kraus | Technical University of Munich

Xinyu Luo | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Tanja Mehlstäubler | Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB)

Frank Ortmann | Technical University of Munich

Natalia Perkins | University of Minnesota

Christian Pfleiderer | Technical University of Munich

Philipp Preiss | Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Peter Rabl | Walther Meißner Institute

Lisa Randall | Harvard University

Ulrich Schollwöck | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Irfan Siddiqi | UC Berkeley

Jonathan Simon | Stanford Unversity

Michael Walter | Ruhr University Bochum

Amanda Young | Technical University of Munich

Eli Zeldov | Weizmann Institute of Science

Accept privacy?

Scroll to top